When YA Romance is Done Right

The Book Wars

I was going to write about the Happy Ever After Myth because I’m a cynical being and wont to do things like that. But then I thought, you have been writing a whole slew of negative posts all month (and I have no problem with that because things are problematic and my new resolution is to speak out about these problematic things) but contrary to what these posts may have led you to believe, I do like romance. I like well done romances, the kinds that make me swoon (because yes, I do swoon) and that make me cheer for the couple to make it through. So though I spoke a little bit about my favourite romances in one of the top tuesdays we did this month, I thought it would be nice to do an expanded post on the same thing and figure out what kind of romances I…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

